Follow

Can I save course progress?

St John e-learning courses offer Course Resume functionality.

Course Resume functionality is used when you view a course, exit it, then later launch the course again, you will be asked to resume where you left off (assuming the Flash cookies are still intact on your local machine).

 

Screenshot_4.png 

Screenshot_5.png
Above: Example of the Resume Course dialogue box that appears once a user reloads a course.

 

To work correctly St John will set a Flash cookie on your machine, typically in a location similar to the below:
C:\Documents and Settings\\Application Data\Macromedia\FlashPlayer\#SharedObjects

If a course is viewed by multiple users on the same machine — each with a unique machine login — a unique Flash cookie will be set for each user. So if you share a machine and the computer login, the resume will be the same for everyone using your computer.

 

11 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk